Murder in Postscript

Buy the Book:
Amazon
Barnes & Noble
Bookshop
IndieBound
Audible

Published by: Penguin Random House
Release Date: March 28, 2023
ISBN13: 9780593548769

 
Synopsis

When one of her readers asks for advice following a suspected murder, Victorian countess Amelia Amesbury, who secretly pens the popular Lady Agony column, has no choice but to investigate in this first book in a charming new historical mystery series.

 

Amelia Amesbury—widow, mother, and countess—has a secret. Amelia writes for a London penny paper, doling out advice on fashion, relationships, and manners under the pen name Lady Agony. But when a lady’s maid writes Amelia to ask for advice when she believes her mistress has been murdered—and then ends up a victim herself—Amelia is determined to solve the case.

With the help of her best friend and a handsome marquis, Amelia begins to piece together the puzzle, but as each new thread of inquiry ends with a different suspect, the investigation grows ever more daunting. From London’s docks and ballrooms to grand country houses, Amelia tracks a killer, putting her reputation—and her life—on the line.

Add on Goodreads

Praise

“The atmosphere of Victorian London with its class differences are essential elements in this delightful character-driven historical mystery for fans of Katharine Schellman or Dianne Freeman.” —STARRED REVIEW Library Journal 

“Move over, Bridgerton! This delightful Regency-style romp features a spunky agony aunt and an intriguing gentleman.”—New York Times bestselling author Rhys Bowen

“Readers will be left wanting to pose their own most pressing questions to Lady Agony from Murder in Postscript. The plucky, endearing heroine and her intriguing romantic interest make an indelible sleuthing pair that readers will swiftly be rooting for, and the plot is twisty enough to keep them guessing till the very end. Charming, astute, and just plain fun.”—USA Today bestselling author Anna Lee Huber